Third (and final?) set of logo drafts

We thought about taking a different direction on this set of logos. Did we go to far?

Again, thanks for all your comments – they’ve been really helpful. Leave some good comments below.

Draft Logo 5:

Draft Logo 6:

8 Responses to “Third (and final?) set of logo drafts”


  1. 1 guyInGigHarbor September 23, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    I would expect something a little more edgy out of you guys these look a little soft.

  2. 2 Kelly @ FrontDoor September 23, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    I admit the association between delicious and real estate listings was lost on me. (Yeah, I get the reference to the hip site.) But the cupcake tie gets a little closer to blending the food concept with real estate listings. I’d still work on the tagline…tasty listings might be difficult for the average joe to swallow.

  3. 3 Irene September 24, 2008 at 8:30 am

    May be a little bit late, but here’s my feedback on all logos.
    First batch:

    #1 has a “cleaner” look, which I guess comes from the straight lines in the icon, and the font chosen. At the same time, it gives me an impression of “static”, as opposed to the second one.

    #2 gives me an impression of dynamism. I guess it comes from the curved lines in the icon, the italic font, etc. For a site that advertises communication, sharing, etc., I like this one better.

    Second batch:

    I like #4 much more than #3. it gives me a clearer idea of what the site is about compared with #3. I think it says a little bit more, and it goes a step further than just saying “real estate”.

    Third batch:

    I don’t like these ones. They’re more confusing to me. The cupcake image is too strong, and it hides the idea of the house in it. It doesn’t say much about the nature of the site, besides saying “real state”.

  4. 4 Brooke September 24, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    I think the message gets lost in this batch of logos. It should be cleaner and the message more clear. You want to get your concept/message across as simply as possible.

  5. 5 Janna September 25, 2008 at 10:37 am

    looks delish, but I wouldn’t use these images for a company logo. In my opinion, it’s not sophisticated, it gets the message across but gives weak impression of the company behind if that makes sense. Unless of course this IS what you’re going for, much like Geico ads

    they fit with the personality and the message of the corporation.

  6. 6 Joel September 26, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Not a big fan of the cupcake motif. Seems a bit too much of stretch.

  7. 7 Rick October 19, 2008 at 9:41 am

    You guys may have decided by now, but here’s one more opinion. I love cupcakes like the next guy, but not for your logo.

    I actually like Lloyd’s logo the best. I might make the fire a little more sharp, but overall I think it’s the best one.

    Looking forward to your final pick!


  1. 1 New dwellicious logo candidates up for review! « Vendor Alley Trackback on September 23, 2008 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

