Real Estate Walkabout: Episode II “The Horror!”

Walkabout New Logo
Just a quick observation…

Here’s the drill. I map out all the real estate offices I want to hit that day. Earlier this week I visited about 7. When I enter the office either a receptionist/admin person is at the counter or an agent on up desk. I ask to speak with the office manager. Here are the two responses I get.

If the person is an agent I get:

I not sure who that might be....

I not sure who that might be....

If the person is an receptionist/admin person I get:

OMG!  A Vendor! Run for your lives!!!

OMG! A Vendor! Run for your lives!!!

Next week a story in which I actually book a broker meeting, give a demo, and get invited to their Tuesday meeting! Success? The ending of the story is not quite what you expect.

1 Response to “Real Estate Walkabout: Episode II “The Horror!””


  1. 1 Michelle Carter August 17, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    Awesome. I can just imagine. I’ve been working in RE for 8 years (6 of them as a Marketing Director for a broker) and I know how varied that front-desk greeting can be! Fortunately for me my client base is too geographically broad to have to put myself through that process. Kudos to you. Are you seeing any results from an in-person pop-by?


Leave a Reply

