Refining…

I love this quote from Jonathan Ive of Apple on the iPad design.

“I put to designer Ive the matter of all the features that are missing from the iPad. “In many ways, it’s the things that are not there that we are most proud of,” he tells me. “For us, it is all about refining and refining until it seems like there’s nothing between the user and the content they are interacting with.”
From Stephen Fry‘s Time Magazine article

Read more: Time Magazine

5 Responses to “Refining…”


  1. 1 internet marketing sales funnel July 3, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    Hi I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really
    found you by accident, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all
    round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but
    I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time
    I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic b.

  2. 2 best bank rates July 14, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    Awareness leads to safety which is required in this unpredictable world.
    Jobs for engineers are not easily found and an intensive job hunt really
    takes its toll on you and softens your spirits.

    Since the Common Proficiency Test is an entry level test
    for the professional course of becoming a chartered accountant, many students are
    opting for this test to enter into the lucrative world of chartered accountants.

  3. 3 https://www.facebook.com September 5, 2013 at 9:51 am

    It is fairly easy to spot a faker through physical
    interactions, however, through e-mails or instant messengers, it is quite easy for someone to literally
    lie to you about who they are, what they believe in,
    etc. In many instances, a dating site appears to be the ideal way for them to meet their future partners.
    Realize that every date is not always meant to turn into a life time commitment and some relationships are coming into your life
    to prepare you for ‘Mr.

  4. 4 laser cutting water September 14, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    Excellent items from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are
    simply extremely magnificent. I really like what you have received here,
    really like what you’re saying and the way in which wherein
    you assert it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to
    stay it sensible. I can’t wait to learn far more from you.
    That is actually a tremendous website.

  5. 5 insomnia treatment options June 27, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand yojr stuff previous to and you are
    just too great. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what
    you are saying and the way in which you say it.

    You make it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a
    terrific web site.


Leave a Reply

